Call Us
212.861.7732 or download registration form

Pre-school Calendar

2013-2014 SCHOOL CALENDAR


SEPTEMBER 2013

Tuesday, September 3
Orientation/Meet and Greet Classroom Teachers
2's 5:30-6:30pm
3's 6:30-7:15pm
(Parents Only)
Thursday, September 5-Friday, September 6
School closed for Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, September 10
School Opens - T/Th Classes/5 Day-3's/ Pre-K
2.0-2.5/2.6-2.11 - Per Phase-In Schedule - (mailed separately).
3.0-3.11/Pre-K - 8:45-10:15am Visit Classroom/Meet Teachers
Wednesday, September 11
School Opens - M/W/F Classes/5 Day 3's/Pre-K
2.0-2.5/2.6-2.11 - Phase-In Schedule - (mailed separately).
3.0-3.11/Pre-K - Full Day

OCTOBER 2013

Monday, October 14
School Closed - Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 15
ELF Spring Priority Enrollment (In-house)
Wednesday, October 23
Class Photo Day M/W/F & 5 Day Classes
Thursday, October 24
Class Photo Day T/Th & Pre-K
Friday, October 25
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm) - Staff Development
Tuesday, October 29
ELF Spring 2014 Open Enrollment Begins

NOVEMBER 2013

Friday, November 1
York Avenue Preschool Halloween Candy Drop off
Monday, November 4-Monday, November 11
York Avenue Preschool
Yorkville Common Pantry Food Drive
Thursday, November 7
School Closed - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Sign-up sheets will be posted in each classroom
Friday, November 8
School Closed 2's M/W/F Parent-Teacher Conferences
Sign-up sheets will be posted in each classroom
Classes resume for 3's and Pre-K Classes
Tuesday, November 12-Thursday, November 14
York Avenue Preschool Holiday Book Fair
Friday, November 15
School Closed - Teacher Development Day
Wednesday, November 27-Friday, November 29
School Closed - Thanksgiving Recess Begins

DECEMBER 2013

Monday, December 9-Friday, December 13
York Avenue Preschool Yorkville Common Pantry Toy Drive
Friday, December 20
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm) Winter Recess Begins

JANUARY 2014


Monday, January 6
Classes Resume
Wednesday, January 8
Priority Enrollment begins for Fall 2014
Monday, January, 20
School Closed - Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 27
ELF SPRING SEMESTER BEGINS
Friday, January 31
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm) - Staff Development

FEBRUARY 2014

Monday, February 3
Fall 2014 Open Enrollment Begins
Monday, February 17-Tuesday, February 18
School Closed - President's Day
Wednesday, February 20
Classes Resume
Friday, February 28
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm) - Staff Development

MARCH 2014

Thursday, March 6
School Closed - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Sign-up Sheets will be posted in each classroom
Friday, March 7
School Closed 2's M/W/F - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Sign-up Sheets will be posted in each classroom
Classes Resume for 3's and Pre-K
Friday, March 14
Classes End - Spring Break Recess
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm)
Monday, March 31
Classes Resume

APRIL 2014

Tuesday, April 2-Tuesday, April 9
York Avenue Preschool Used Book Drive
Tuesday, April 15
School Closed - Passover
Friday, April 18
School Closed - Good Friday
Monday, April 21
School Closed - Easter Monday
Friday, April 25
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K (12:00pm) - Staff Development
Tuesday, April 29-Wednesday, April 30
Great American Bake Sale

MAY 2014

Friday, May 23
Half-Day Dismissal for Pre-K(12:00pm) - Staff Development
Monday, May 26
School Closed - Memorial Day

JUNE 2014

Monday, June 2
Last Day of Classes - M/W/F 2's Classes
Tuesday, June 3
Last Day of Classes - T/Th 2's Classses/5 day 3's/Pre-K
Pre-K Graduation - 9:30am

*If New York City Public Schools are closed due to inclement weather, Early Learning Foundations Preschool will also be closed.